Skip to Content (Press Enter)
Circle Surrogacy has been matching Rhode Island surrogate mothers with intended parents from around the world since 1995. Rhode Island is one the best states for surrogacy due to its close proximity to some of the best hospitals and IVF care in the world.
Many women apply to become surrogates because they want to share the joy of parenthood with those who cannot achieve it on their own.
Women who apply to be surrogate mothers do so because they enjoy being pregnant, but are finished growing their own families. They are able to give something back to those who need help.
They are passionate about family, and helping intended parents grow theirs.
If you're interested in applying to become a surrogate mother and you live in Rhode Island, here are some requirements you must meet:
- Has delivered a child of their own, and is currently parenting at least one child.
- Has had uncomplicated pregnancies and deliveries, as documented by medical records.
- Is between 21-41 years of age.
- Typically has a Body Mass Index (BMI) of no higher than 33. Calculate My BMI.
- Is a citizen, legal resident or legal immigrant of the United States. If a surrogate is a legal resident or legal immigrant of the United States, the surrogate must be able to provide documentation that is valid for at least 2 years.
- Does not participate in the following government aid programs: cash assistance, welfare, public housing and section 8. All other forms of government assistance will be considered on a case-by-case basis.
- Gain an incredible sense of self-fulfillment from giving the greatest gift humanly possible to another family
- Exceptional Compensation and benefits
- Work with a personal journey coordination team and licensed social worker
- Consult with your legal representation to guide you through the legal process
Favorable Rhode Island surrogacy laws protect the surrogate, egg donor, and intended parents. Obtaining parental rights in Rhode Island is an easy and seamless process for all involved. Surrogates and intended parents rarely, if ever, have to go to court. In Rhode Island, pre-birth orders are generally obtained during the eighth month of pregnancy, and usually signed in the judge’s chambers without the parties present.